You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff are leaders in their fields. As subject matter experts and dedicated educators, their passion is for providing students with the knowledge, skills, and abilities they need to become future leaders, thinkers, and doers.

Shelton Houston, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Head
(337) 482-5737
shelton.houston@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 247
 

 

Cherif Aissi, D.Sc.

Professor
(337) 482-6971
aissi@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 218
 

 

Corinne Dupuy

Instructor
(337) 482-1208
cdupuy@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 221

 

Molly Guidry

Administrative Assistant
(337) 482-6968
mollygras@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 255
 

Ahmed Khattab, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Associate Professor
Interim Director of the Institute for Materials Research and Innovation
Director of the Laboratory for Composite Materials
BoRSF Endowed Professor of Engineering
(337) 482-6166
khattab@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 106 (Dean's Office)
Website
 
 
 
 
Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Graduate Faculty, Department of Industrial Technology
(337) 482-5354
Rougeou Hall, Room 245

 

G.H. Massiha, Ph.D.

Louisiana Board of Regent Professor in Engineering and Graduate Coordinator
(337) 482-5719
massiha@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 220
Website
 

 

William E. Mueller

Associate Professor
(337) 482-5885
wmueller@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 216

 

Robert Newsom

Instructor
(337) 482-5886
newsom@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 217

 

Harvey Ozbirn

Computer Systems Manager, College of Engineering
Instructor, Industrial Technology
(337) 482-6850
harvey@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 283

 

Emmanuel Revellame, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6983
erevellame@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 229

 

Robert Vanderlick

Laboratory Technician
(337) 482-1012
robertv@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 136

 

Charlie Williams

Instructor
(337) 482-5909
cwill@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 230

 

Pengfei Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6973
pzhang@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 219